What Does Snapchat Planets Means and How You Can Use It?

Snapchat has been one of the most loved social media platforms for a long time. The application offers multiple interactive features along with the photo sharing capabilities topped with decent privacy settings. Recently, Snapchat introduced a subscription service named Snapchat+ that offers an ample amount of features to make the audience like the platform more.

Talking about the Snapchat+ subscription, it was rolled out a couple of weeks ago and is in the testing stage. This is the main reason why the subscription is only limited to a few countries like the US, Canada, France, and India.

Now, coming to the main point, Snapchat+ has introduced a new feature named Snapchat Planets which is very interesting if you dive deep into it. So, basically, Snapchat Planets allows you to rank your friends as planets on the platform. Here in this article, we will tell you how Snapchat Planets works and how you can make complete use of the feature.

What is Snapchat Planets Means?

Snapchat Planets1 1 1

Snapchat+ unveiled a handful of features that are only available for the people who purchase the Snapchat+ service. The Friends Solar System on Snapchat+ allows users to categorize their friends into planets based on the level of interaction with the particular person. If you are someone who is already on Snapchat with a premium subscription, then you will get to see the gold ring against the name of your friends and best friends.

Once you spot the badge, you can simply tap on the badge to see which planet they are in your solar system. Now the planet badges are assigned according to the bond you share (of course, in the platform). For example, someone who seems like the fifth closest in your list according to your interaction on Snapchat then they will be assigned, Jupiter.

How do Snapchat Planets or Friends Planets work?

To make the Snapchat Planets work, you just need to make yourself or your friend Sun and another one of the lot a planet based on the interaction with the person on Snapchat. There are a total number of eight ranks based on eight planets of the solar system (you already know the sad story of the ninth planet Pluto).

According to the rankings, the dearest one to you will be dubbed Mercury, and it will be followed by Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune, specifically in the listed order. One thing to keep in mind here is that you and your friend should have a shared bitmoji to be able to access the feature.

Also Read:- Top 5 Selfie to Waifu Converters Online in 2023

Here we will mention how you can do the same in simple steps:

  • Firstly, update the Snapchat application on your Android smartphone from the Google Play Store.
  • Open the application and visit the Snapchat+ banner.
  • Now choose a plan accordingly and then tap on the start 7 day free trial plan.
  • Finally, you will be able to enjoy the Snapchat Planets feature with your friends.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

How to get Snapchat Planets on a smartphone?

You just need to first update the application on your smartphone so that you can get the Snapchat+ banner. Buy the subscription, and then you are good to go to use the feature.

What do the planets mean on Snapchat?

The planets on Snapchat define the intensity of friendship with people on the app. For example, your closest friends on the application will be defined as Mercury and the 8th closest as Neptune. 

Leave a Comment